↑ Return to News & Dates

Calendar

Autumn Term 2016

Thu 1st September Inset Day (School Closed)
Fri 2nd September Inset Day (School Closed)
Mon 5th September 8:40am Autumn Term Begins (8.50am)
Fri 9th September 2:45pm - 3:15pm Reception Parents afternoon tea with Head Teacher
Sun 11th September 10:00am Choir to sing at Holy Cross service
Mon 12th September 9:30am Meet the Teacher meeting
Tue 13th September 3:30pm Meet the Teacher meeting – Alternative
Wed 21st September 7:00pm Secondary Transfer Meeting for Year 6 parents
Fri 23rd September Headteacher’s Coffee Afternoon
Sun 25th September 9:15am Choir to sing at Holy Cross Harvest Festival service
Mon 26th September Reading week begins
Thu 29th September Harvest Festival
Mon 3rd October Choir to sing at St Albans Cathedral Harvest service
Mon 3rd October 6:30pm Full Governing Board Meeting
Mon 17th October - Fri 21st October HertsGreatSchools week
Mon 17th October Photos by Kim Whitewood
Tue 18th October 3:30pm - 7:00pm Parents’ Consultation Evening
Wed 19th October 3:30pm - 5:30pm Parents’ Consultation Evening
Thu 20th October 9:00am - 9:45am Open Learning Celebration
Fri 21st October Photos by Kim Whitewood
Mon 24th October - Fri 28th October Autumn Half Term
Mon 31st October - Fri 4th November Science Week
Wed 2nd November No Electricity Day
Thu 3rd November Gold Book Assembly
Thu 3rd November 3:30pm - 4:30pm Science week Sharing Fair
Fri 4th November Amazing Science Day!
Fri 11th November Remembrance Day – Year 6 visit to Cenotaph
Fri 18th November Children in Need day
Mon 21st November 6:30pm Full Governing Board Meeting
Thu 24th November SPA Mufti Day
Fri 25th November Occasional Day
Mon 28th November Inset Day
Fri 2nd December Nasal Flu Vaccinations for years 1,2 and 3
Sat 3rd December SPA Christmas Fair
Tue 6th December Choir to sing at Care Lunch
Sun 11th December 2:00pm Carols on the Green
Tue 13th December Reception and KS1 Nativity in school hall
Wed 14th December Reception and KS1 Nativity in school hall
Thu 15th December 9:00am - 9:45am Open Learning Celebration
Fri 16th December Christmas Lunch – Wear your Christmas Jumper
Mon 19th December 7:00pm KS2 Seasonal Music – in Village Hall
Tue 20th December Whole school Christmas service at Holy Cross church
Tue 20th December KS2 Seasonal Music – in School Hall
Wed 21st December Autumn Term Ends (2.00pm)

Spring Term 2017

Thu 5th January Inset Day (School Closed)
Fri 6th January Religious Art Day
Fri 6th January Spring Term Begins
Mon 9th January 9:30am - 10:30am Reception Screening
Mon 16th January Prayer of Christian Unity Week
Mon 16th January 6:30pm - 8:30pm Full Governing Body Meeting
Wed 18th January Prayer Assembly led by Rev Michelle
Tue 24th January National Compliment Day (activities in school)
Mon 30th January Chinese New Year Special Lunch
Thu 9th February 9:00am - 9:30am Open Learning Morning
Fri 10th February Wear Your Heart Day – Pyjama Day
Mon 13th February - Fri 17th February Spring Half Term
Mon 20th February Children return to school
Mon 27th February - Tue 28th February Year 4 Cycling Skills
Tue 28th February Shrove Tuesday – Pancake Day
Tue 28th February 3:30pm - 7:00pm Parent Consultations
Wed 1st March 3:30pm - 5:00pm Parent Consultations
Thu 2nd March World Book Day
Fri 3rd March 9:30am - 10:00am School Admissions Coffee Morning – Year 6
Tue 7th March 7:00pm - 9:00pm Riversmeet Festival Performance at St Clement Danes – Choir ( Years 4, 5 and 6)
Wed 8th March International Womens Day
Fri 24th March Red Nose Day
Mon 27th March - Fri 31st March No Clubs this week
Tue 28th March 6:00pm - 7:00pm KS1 and KS2 Assessment information Meeting for Parents
Wed 29th March 10:00am - 11:00am Easter Celebration at Church
Thu 30th March 9:00am - 9:30am Open Learning Morning
Fri 31st March 2:00pm Spring Term Ends (2.00pm)

Summer Term 2017

Tue 18th April 8:40am Summer Term Begins
Mon 1st May Bank Holiday Monday (School Closed)
Fri 26th May Inset Day (School Closed)
Mon 29th May - Fri 2nd June Summer Half Term
Fri 21st July 2:00pm Summer Term Ends (2.00pm)

Permanent link to this article: http://sarratt.herts.sch.uk/news-dates/calendar/