Our curriculum, which complies with the Government’s statutory Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) curriculum

The Five Outcomes are as follows:

  • Being healthy
  • Making a positive contribution
  • Enjoy and achieve
  • Stay safe
  • Achieve economic well-being

The EYFS framework explains how and what your child will be learning to support their healthy development.

Your child will be learning skills, acquiring new knowledge and demonstrating their understanding through 7 areas of learning and development.

Children should mostly develop the 3 prime areas first. These are:

  • Communication and Language
  • Physical Development
  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development

These prime areas are those most essential for your child’s healthy development and future learning.

As children grow, the prime areas will help them to develop skills in 4 specific areas. These are:

  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the World
  • Expressive Arts and Design

These 7 areas are used to plan your child’s learning and activities. At Ducklings, we make sure that the activities are suited to your child’s unique needs. This is a little bit like a school’s curriculum, but it’s suitable for very young children, and is designed to be really flexible so that we can follow your child’s unique needs and interests.

Duckling’s children are learning by playing and exploring, being active, and through creative and critical thinking which takes place both indoors and outside.