News & Dates

Laying the foundations for our children to be confident, respectful and to achieve their potential.

Term dates

Spring Term
2020

Mon 6th January Inset Day (School Closed)
Tue 7th January, 8:40am Spring Term Begins
Mon 17th February - Fri 21st February Half Term
Fri 3rd April Spring Term Ends

Summer Term
2020

Mon 20th April Inset Day (School Closed)
Tue 21st April, 8:40am Summer Term Begins
Fri 8th May Bank Holiday (School Closed)
Thurs 16th July Summer Term Ends

Autumn Term
2020

Wed 2nd September Inset Day (School Closed)
Thu 3rd September Inset Day (School Closed)
Fri 4th September Occasional Day (School Closed)
Mon 7th September Autumn Term Begins
Fri 23rd October, 3:15pm End of Autumn Term 1
Mon 26th October - Fri 30th October Half Term
Fri 18th December, 2:00pm Autumn Term Ends – 2pm Finish

Spring Term
2021

Mon 4th January Inset Day (School Closed)
Tue 5th January, 8:40am Spring Term Begins
Mon 15th February - Sun 21st February Half Term
Wed 31st March Spring Term Ends
Thu 1st April, 12:00am Occasional Day (School Closed)
Fri 2nd April Good Friday (School Closed)

Summer Term
2021

Mon 19th April Inset Day (School Closed)
Tue 20th April, 8:40am Summer Term Begins
Mon 3rd May Bank Holiday (School Closed)
Mon 31st May - Fri 4th June Half Term
Mon 7th June Inset Day (School Closed)
Fri 16th July Summer Term Ends
Mon 19th July - Wed 21st July Occasional Days (Schools Closed)

Diary Dates

Autumn Term
2019

Thu 19th September Y2 Pirate Day
Thu 19th September, 3:30pm - 4:00pm Y6 Secondary Transfer Meeting
Tue 24th September SPA annual meeting
Tue 8th October School Nurse to visit Y6
Wed 9th October - Thu 10th October School Photos
Thu 10th October Y2 visit The Roald Dahl Museum
Fri 18th October SPA Quiz Night
Mon 21st October - Tue 22nd October Parent Consultations
Fri 25th October Y3 visit Celtic Harmony
Fri 25th October, 3:15pm End of Autumn Term 1
Mon 28th October - Fri 1st November Half Term
Fri 6th December, 3:30pm - 6:00pm Sarratt School Christmas Fair
Mon 9th December Elf Run
Wed 11th December Christmas Jumper Day and Christmas Lunch
Fri 13th December Whole school trip to Panto
Mon 16th December, 2:00pm KS1 – Nativity 2pm
Tue 17th December, 9:30am KS1 – Nativity 9.30am
Tue 17th December, 2:00pm KS2 – Seasonal Musical 2pm
Wed 18th December, 9:30am KS2 – Seasonal Musical 9.30am
Wed 18th December, 4:30pm - 6:00pm School Disco – KS1
Wed 18th December, 6:30pm - 8:00pm School Disco – KS2
Fri 20th December Autumn Term Ends – 2pm Finish

Spring Term
2020

Mon 6th January Inset Day (School Closed)
Tue 7th January - Fri 10th January Health and Fitness week
Tue 7th January, 8:40am Spring Term Begins
Wed 22nd January - Fri 24th January Languages week
Mon 17th February - Fri 21st February Half Term
Thu 5th March World Book Day
Mon 9th March - Fri 13th March Science week
Fri 3rd April Spring Term Ends