News & Dates

Laying the foundations for our children to be confident, respectful and to achieve their potential.

Term dates

Spring Term
2022

Mon 3rd January Bank Holiday (School Closed)
Tue 4th January INSET Day (School Closed to Children)
Wed 5th January Spring Term Begins
Mon 14th February – Fri 18th February Half Term
Fri 1st April Spring Term Ends at 2pm

Summer Term
2022

Mon 18th April Bank Holiday (School Closed)
Tue 19th April INSET Day (School Closed to Children)
Wed 20th April Summer Term Begins
Mon 2nd May Bank Holiday (School Closed)
Friday 27th May Additional Bank Holiday
Mon 30th May – Fri 3rd June Half Term
Mon 6th June INSET Day (School Closed to Children)
Fri 15th July Summer Term Ends at 2pm

Autumn Term
2022

Thurs 1st September INSET DAY (School Closed to Children)
Fri 2nd September INSET DAY (School Closed to Children)
Mon 5th September Induction Day (School Open to YR Children Only)
Tues 6th September Autumn Term begins
Mon 3rd October Professional Development Day (School Closed to Children)
Mon 24th- Fri 28th October Half Term
Fri 16th December Autumn Term Ends 1.30pm

Spring Term
2023

Tues 3rd January INSET Day (School Closed to Children)
Wed 4th January Professional Development Day (School Closed to Children)
Thurs 5th January Spring Term begins
Mon 13th – Fri 17th Half Term
Fri 31st March Spring Term Ends 1.30pm

Spring Term
2023

Mon 17th April INSET Day (School Closed to Children)
Tues 18th April Professional Development Day (School Closed to Children)
Mon 3rd May Bank Holiday (School Closed)
Mon 29th May – Fri 2nd June Half Term
Mon 5th June INSET Day (School Closed to Children)
Wed 19th July Summer Term Ends 1.30pm
Thurs 20th July Transition Day (School Closed to Children)
Fri 21st July Transition Day (School Closed to Children)

Diary Dates

Spring Term
2022

Monday 21 Feb School opens 8.40am Parent Consultations (YR - Y5)
Tuesday 22 Feb Parent Consultations (Y1 - Y5)
Wednesday 23 Feb Parent Consultations (YR)
Thursday 3 Mar World Book Day - children come to school as a book character
Week Beginning 14 Mar Science Week - events in school
Friday 18 Mar Red Nose Day - children come in non-school uniform
Friday 1 Apr End of Spring Term 2pm