News & Dates

Laying the foundations for our children to be confident, respectful and to achieve their potential.

Term dates

Spring Term
2021

Mon 4th January Inset Day (School Closed)
Tue 5th January Spring Term Begins
Mon 15th February - Friday 19th February Half Term
Wed 31st March Spring Term Ends at 2pm
Thu 1st April Occasional Day (School Closed)
Fri 2nd April Good Friday (School Closed)

Summer Term
2021

Mon 19th April Inset Day (School Closed)
Tue 20th April Summer Term Begins
Mon 3rd May Bank Holiday (School Closed)
Mon 31st May - Fri 4th June Half Term
Mon 7th June Inset Day (School Closed)
Fri 16th July Summer Term Ends 2pm
Mon 19th July - Wed 21st July Occasional Days (Schools Closed)

Autumn Term
2021

Wed 1st September INSET Day (School Closed to Children)
Thu 2nd September INSET Day (School Closed to Children)
Fri 3rd September Induction Day (School Closed to Children)
Mon 6th September Induction Day (School Open to YR Children Only)
Tue 7th September Autumn Term Begins
Mon 25th October – Fri 29th October Half Term
Fri 17th December Autumn Term Ends at 2pm

Spring Term
2022

Mon 3rd January Bank Holiday (School Closed)
Tue 4th January INSET Day (School Closed to Children)
Wed 5th January Spring Term Begins
Mon 14th February – Fri 18th February Half Term
Fri 1st April Spring Term Ends at 2pm

Summer Term
2022

Mon 18th April Bank Holiday (School Closed)
Tue 19th April INSET Day (School Closed to Children)
Wed 20th April Summer Term Begins
Mon 2nd May Bank Holiday (School Closed)
Mon 30th May – Fri 3rd June Half Term
Mon 6th June INSET Day (School Closed to Children)
Fri 15th July Summer Term Ends at 2pm

Diary Dates

Summer Term 2021

Tues 11th May Floella Benjamin KS2 live zoom event
Week beg. 24th May Feel Good Week
Tues 25th & Weds 26th May Parent Consultations
Weds 9th June Reception NHS screening
Week beg. 14th June Sports week
Fri 2nd July Y6 leavers photos

Spring Term
2021

Mon 4th January Inset Day (School Closed)
Tue 5th January Spring Term Begins
Mon 15th February - Friday 19th February Half Term
Fri 2nd April Spring Term Ends